On Show | Athlone Arts and Tourism

. . . . .

Upcoming Exhibitions

Marie Hanlon and Bernadette Kiely at Luan Gallery

Saturday 03rd February – Sunday 25th March 2018 posted: Jan 10

Spring Exhibitions at Luan Gallery: Water Table by Marie Hanlon and SO MUCH WATER [so] CLOSE TO HOME by Bernadette Kiely. Opens at 3:00pm on Saturday 03rd February and continues until Sunday 25th March 2018

Continue Reading →

Current Exhibition

A Sense of Place and Time Exhibition at Luan Gallery

Friday 8th December 2017 – Saturday 27th January 2018 A Sense of Place and Time Exhibition at Luan Gallery posted: Dec 02

A Sense of Place and Time, featuring the work of Athlone Arts Group continues until Saturday 27th January 2018.

 

Continue Reading →

Past Exhibitions

Frame x Frame at Luan Gallery

Friday 20th October – Monday 04th December 2017 Frame x Frame at Luan Gallery posted: Sep 15

Luan Gallery is delighted to announce its winter 2017 exhibition entitled: FRAME x FRAME, showcasing works by five Irish and European animation artists: Olga Guse, Jason Watts, Jennifer Kidd, Pawel Kleszczewki and Kasia Zimnoch.

Continue Reading →

Past Exhibitions

Luan Gallery presents Jealous Wall

Friday 1st September – Saturday 14th October 2017 Luan Gallery presents Jealous Wall posted: Sep 01

Athlone Arts and Tourism is delighted to present it's Autumn 2017 exhibition "Jealous Wall" which continues until 14th October at Luan Gallery, Athlone.

Continue Reading →

Past Exhibitions

LUMA by Helen Mac Mahon and ENCOUNTERS by Nerosunero at Luan Gallery

Friday 30th June – Sunday 27th August 2017 LUMA by Helen Mac Mahon and ENCOUNTERS by Nerosunero at Luan Gallery posted: Jun 19

Luan Gallery will present two exhibitions side by side for the months of July and August. Luma by Helen Mac Mahon will feature in the New and River Gallery spaces while Encounters by Mario Sughi will be shown in the Library Gallery. 

Continue Reading →

Past Exhibitions

Luan Gallery presents Elsewhere

Saturday 29th April – Friday 23rd June 2017 Luan Gallery presents Elsewhere posted: Apr 14

Luan Gallery is thrilled to announce its spring 2017 exhibition entitled: Elsewhere. Featuring the works of three Athlone artists Elsewhere showcases the sterling talents of: Catherine Rock, Lawrence O’Neill and Lelia Henry

Continue Reading →

Past Exhibitions

Luan Gallery to show works by Mullingar native artist Mark Garry

Saturday 11th February – Saturday 22nd April 2017 Luan Gallery to show works by Mullingar native artist Mark Garry posted: Jan 13

Luan Gallery is delighted to announce its first exhibition of 2017 entitled An Afterwards which will feature the work of leading contemporary Irish artist Mark Garry.

Continue Reading →

Past Exhibitions

Imagination and creativity celebrated in illustration show at Luan Gallery

Saturday 5th November 2016 – Friday 27th January 2017 Imagination and creativity celebrated in illustration show at Luan Gallery posted: Oct 26

Luan Gallery is delighted to announce its winter exhibition for 2016 entitled Without the Words. Celebrating the art of illustration, Without the Words is a group exhibition selected especially for Luan Gallery which showcases the brightest talents of Irish Illustration today.

Continue Reading →

Past Exhibitions

Luan Gallery to show works by world-renowned Mullingar Artist Patrick Graham

Saturday 20th August – Friday 28th October 2016 Luan Gallery to show works by world-renowned Mullingar Artist Patrick Graham posted: Jul 01

An exhibition of new and recent works by Patrick Graham in association with Hillsboro Fine Art

Continue Reading →

Past Exhibitions

Storylines at Luan Gallery

Friday 24th June – Sunday 14th August Storylines at Luan Gallery posted: Jun 08

An exhibition of painting, stained glass and graphic art. Open until Saturday 13th August 2016.

Continue Reading →